|Meadville, PA – Staff from the Pennsylvania Fish and Boat Commission will be instructing a free 8-hour Basic Boating Course on Saturday April 30, 2011 at the Corry Higher Education Building at 221 North Center Street in Corry. The course will start promptly at 9 a.m. and continue until 5 p.m. with a ½ hour lunch break. Seating is limited so pre-registration is required by calling 814-664-9405.
Note: The law requires the following persons to obtain their PA Boating Safety Education Certificate:
- Persons born on or after January 1, 1982 operating a boat with a motor greater than 25 hp
- All persons (regardless of age) operating Personal Watercraft (Jet Ski, Wave runner, Sea Doo, etc.)
The course content and final test are designed for persons age 12 and older. Children who will be 12 years of age before or during the upcoming boating season are encouraged to register.
The mission of the Fish and Boat Commission is to protect, conserve, and enhance the Commonwealth’s aquatic resources and provide fishing and boating opportunities. For more information about fishing and boating in Pennsylvania, please visit our website at www.fishandboat.com.